Jake Greenlee

Co-Band Manager

Jake Greenlee, a talented fifth-year student from Coralville, Iowa, is pursuing a B.M. in Trombone Performance at the University of Iowa. An ardent fan of the Hawkeyes since his childhood, Jake is thrilled to step into the role of Co-Band Manager for the 143rd edition of the HMB after being a dedicated member of the band for four years.

Jake honed his trombone skills at Iowa City West High School under the guidance of directors Rob Medd and Rich Medd. At the University of Iowa, he is an active member and former president of the University Trombone Association, as well as a member of the Iota Gamma chapter of Phi Mu Alpha Sinfonia. He has had the privilege of learning from esteemed mentors, such as Dr. Jonathan Allen and Dr. Damani Phillips, who have further nurtured his talent and passion for trombone performance in all genres of music.

As he enters his second year with the Work Crew, Jake eagerly anticipates the upcoming 2022-2023 season. He is keen to collaborate with fellow musicians, foster their musical growth, and create memorable experiences for performers and listeners alike. He is excited to meet the new students joining the HMB and reunite with familiar faces, cherishing the bonds formed through their shared passion for music. Beyond music, Jake harbors a keen interest in learning about artificial intelligence, playing video games, and is always looking for new skills to learn!

Current + Past Band Managers of the Hawkeye Marching Band

2022-Present Jake Greenlee + Nick Kamp
2021-2022 Courtney Kelly
2020 Kate Weldon
2018-19 Bjorn Swanson
2017 Joel Knipe
2016 Eriq Vazquez
2013-15  Jack Frank
2011-12  Kyle Pape
2010  Nathan Stark
2009  Adam Schroeder
2007-08  Brett Messenger
2005-06  Dan Terrell
2004  Dameon Place
2002-03  Benjamin Wise
2001  Matt Hektoen
2000  Andrew Owen
1999  Brandt Payne
1998  Tony Wadle
1996-97  Brad Williamson
1995  Dan Potts
1994  Jason Plosch
1991-93  Rod Schueller
1990  Jeff Stannard
1989  Scott Lubaroff
1988  Andy Mast
1986-87  Scott Devlin
1985  Chuck Throckmorton
1984  Steve King
1982-83  Don DoBell
1981  Dave Tullberg
1980  Dave Woodley

Head Librarians of the Hawkeye Marching Band

2021-2023 - Jordan Flies
2020-2021 - Blaine Schmidt
2019-2020 - Becca Frederick

Jake Greenlee